Polaris Ranger Forum - Header Left   Polaris Ranger Forum - Header Right

09 700 xp starter issues ???

This is a discussion on 09 700 xp starter issues ??? within the Full Size Ranger Discussion forums, part of the Polaris Ranger Forum category; well, ive discovered my first problem, this may be common, i have no clue as im new to Rangers. Q. after my machine is hot ...

Go Back   RangerForums.net - Polaris Ranger Forum > Polaris Ranger Forum > Full Size Ranger Discussion

Full Size Ranger Discussion Talk about the full-size ranger

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-10-2011, 06:34 PM   #1

09 700 xp starter issues ???

well, ive discovered my first problem, this may be common, i have no clue as im new to Rangers. Q. after my machine is hot (when ive noticed it) i can shut it off, then turn the key back on to start the machine and you hear a whine comming from the rear (like the sylenoid spinning) but nothings catching and the motor doesnt turn over. once you turn the key back (off) then try again it catches and fires right up.. im sure this is obviously starter related ? i mentioned this today while at Polaris and they said to bring it in.. its happend 3-4 times over the weekend. My machine has a full extended warranty, im just curious what this may be.
OtisblkR1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Remove Ads
Old 08-13-2011, 11:42 AM   #2

Starter Issue

sounds familiar. We have 2 machines here in U.P. Of mich. with same issues. Dealer told us to pull and clean Bendix- -you need to pull cover on RH side of eng and pull flywheel. We still have same issue so I bought new bendix- -haven't installed yet.
PK
pknanc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2011, 07:09 PM   #3