Polaris Ranger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Newbie here. Not new to off roading, I'm a jeeper. But just picked up my 2013 500 efi for hunting, off roading, fishing, etc. I've installed winches before on Jeeps, but this is my first foray into UTV's.

Question is, does anyone know the exact mounting plate needed? Most websites have said nothing is compatible with the 2013, but I assume that's just because they haven't added it to their databases yet. Can anyone confirm that the 2012 mounts are the same?
Does anyone know any one know about any kits that include a mount that is in fact compatible with the midsize 500 efi? I'm looking at superwinch terra 45, viper, smittybilt, and others. However, I want to make sure that it either comes with the correct mount or that I can find the correct mount and hopefully have it delivered in a few days so I can install it before a weekend trip.

Please share details, pictures, model numbers/vendors. I greatly appreciate it.

cosmokramer

·
Registered
63 Posts
I did this https://motoalliance.com/Site.Store.go?action=gotoProductDetails&id=492

Its a Viper Elite 4000 with red cable/rope. And the EMP bumper that is a mount.

Yet to use it much but with the wireless remote its handy as heck! The only issue is the hood doesn't open all the way forward. I'm working on pins to do a quick release setup. To use the remote you need to reset the control unit so its a good idea not to bury it too far when mounting.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Winch follow up an installation notes