Polaris Ranger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am having trouble finding parts that will fit my 2020 Ranger 1000 Base. Is there any website that actually allows you to search for parts for the base model or like most, do you have to call and ask if the XP part will fit on the base? I am new to the side by side game and did not want to spend the money on the XP or high models because I know there is a possibility I will tear up my Ranger because of how I will be using it.

·
Registered
28 Posts
I am having trouble finding parts that will fit my 2020 Ranger 1000 Base. Is there any website that actually allows you to search for parts for the base model or like most, do you have to call and ask if the XP part will fit on the base? I am new to the side by side game and did not want to spend the money on the XP or high models because I know there is a possibility I will tear up my Ranger because of how I will be using it.
Most xp stuff fits.its the highlifter parts that usually won't fit.

·
Registered
2020 Ranger Crew 1000 Premium "Megatron"
142 Posts
You ask a good question. I've been going through the same thing with my 2020 Ranger 1000 Premium. I have been able to see that many XP 1000 parts do fit, even when the websites don't indicate that yet. For example, my Rough Country light bar is for the XP 1000, which has the same bumper as my 1000 Premium. Rough Country's website doesn't list the Ranger 1000 Premium for fitment, but it fit perfectly. Same with rear view mirrors, etc.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Most xp stuff fits.its the highlifter parts that usually won't fit.