Polaris Ranger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok. Im trying something new here, so please bear with me. Im a Training Officer for a Sheriffs Office in Louisiana. Im assigned to the Correctional center, where I also run a Tactical Team. Im certified to teach several different things, and Im not posting this in order for me to brag, but in hopes of maybe starting a network of Officer's helping other Officers. Of my certifications, I hold a Masters Instructors level in both Louisiana POST Corrections and TASER. Im also on TASER's Corrections Board of Advisiors, and I hold a Instructors Certification in NOVA electronic restraints, RedMan"CERT,Baton,& pepperspray" American Red Cross CPR/AED, PPCT and SSGT. If there are anyother Law enforcement on the Forum that I can assist, please feel free to contact me by [email protected] or by cell-318-372-3483.

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
Hi Bob, You can't help me now because I retired from the NY Prison system after 27 years.

I too was an Advanced Weapons & Chemicle Agents Training officer and Certified MPTC training officer with certifications from NYS Dept. of Civil Service, Remington, S&W, Glock and Colt.

Our weapons included the Rem. 870P 12 gauge, S&W Model 10 2&4 inch, Colt AR 15 and we were just getting the Glocks 40s for some facilities as I was counting down the days.

Now I just have a small carpentry business as a side line and pretty much sit around this time of year if I'm not ice fishing or wrenching on my RZR or one of the vehicles.

We never had any Tasers while I was in service but they sure could have saved alot of pain and suffering that I feel now!

Gary

·
Registered
1,250 Posts
I don't even get mad any more! I do get really happy on the first of every month when they pay me to stay home though!

I think my wife gets a bit POed but she is covered till the day she goes too so not real POed.