Polaris Ranger Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here I have a 2019 ranger 500 And would like to wire up a couple reverse lights but I am confused on what and where the reverse light/beeper wires would be for this model. Any help would be greatly appreciated

·
Registered
174 Posts
Newbie here I have a 2019 ranger 500 And would like to wire up a couple reverse lights but I am confused on what and where the reverse light/beeper wires would be for this model. Any help would be greatly appreciated

The reverse light wires are under the bed. Follow the wires along the frame and they are about half way under the bed. Took these from someone else but here they are. Now for the bad news. I personally wouldn’t hook a light directly to them. I did on mine and they stay on quite a bit. You need to run a relay then it will work perfect. Mine stay on and are dim when not in reverse. I unplugged them until I can get time to run it with a relay. Good luck.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the reply liftedpsd2010
I've searched and searched and i can't seem to find anything remotely close to that picture. Polaris must of changed
things for 2019 Ranger 500?
Maybe someone will chime in that has found them wires on this model.

·
Registered
174 Posts
Thanks for the reply liftedpsd2010

I've searched and searched and i can't seem to find anything remotely close to that picture. Polaris must of changed

things for 2019 Ranger 500?

Maybe someone will chime in that has found them wires on this model.

Yea it’s possible it’s not there in the 500s I know for sure it’s there on the 900s and 1000s

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
108 Posts
The wire is live cause its hooked in with tail lights, when you place your rig in reverse the wire with "nothing" becomes a ground and your reverse lights will come on

·
Registered
2 Posts