Polaris Ranger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Needed a piece of equipment for some "farm" work and thought the XP would double as a toy ! I am new to this "sport" but have had bikes for years. Of Course I am looking for places to ride, and want to add a few things to the XP. Are the winches on Ebay like the 3000 or 3500 worth the money?

·
Registered
507 Posts
Welcome, I have not ridden down in Florida, but have been there a couple of time to visit my folks who live in Leesburg. Dad says (if he knows what he is talking about) alot of people ride in the Ocala National Forest. Would require you to trailer it, but you could make a weekend trip out of it.

My father bought one of the Venom 3000# from ebay, and it seems to work fine. I did notice the wiring is not as heavy as what you will find on the Warn, but so far it is holding up.

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Someone did mention Ocala to me yesterday and I am up for that.

Looking at some of the wenches on ebay-did I see it correct, some of those draw 180 amps?

Any recommendations for a roof?

·
Registered
2,273 Posts
Hey [quote author=Lynerd link=topic=180.msg768#msg768 date=1199215636]
Someone did mention Ocala to me yesterday and I am up for that.

Looking at some of the wenches on ebay-did I see it correct, some of those draw 180 amps?

Any recommendations for a roof?
[/quote]

I am working on a winch sponsor as we speak. Don't want to mention any names yet. So check back often.

·
Registered
345 Posts